Skip to content ↓

Tyndale Primary School

Learning Heroes & Character Habits

At Tyndale, we believe in teaching learning characteristics as an area of the curriculum.

We have four Learning Heroes to represent Tyndale and the learning behaviours we teach and recognise:

  • Ambitious Ade (Adepitan)
  • Collaborative Katherine (Johnson)
  • Resilient Richard (Branson)
  • Independent Ida (Wells)

These are visible in every classroom and are the focus of whole school assemblies. These heroes form the foundation of our overall high expectations of being a great learner. 

We have the ‘Magnificent Seven Character Habits’ which are: Ready, Respectful, Safe, Ambitious, Collaborative, Independent and Resilient.